Wyong Soccer Club AGM was held on Monday 22nd October and the new Committee for the upcoming 2019 season voted in. 

We would like to thank outgoing President, Graham Chauncy who decided not to re-nominate. Graham has spent the last 9 years in the position and leaves the club in a very healthy state. We wish him all the very best and we’re sure he will enjoy some free time once again! Taking over the President role is Steve Clark. Steve has been with the club for 23 years and has already served on the Committee since 2002 so knows the setup very well. 

Manny Potiris will continue as Vice President and will be joined in that role by Steve Rawsthorne, another long time member of the club and Committee member. We’re also pleased to announce Karen Hogan and Carolyn Wilson will be returning as Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Congratulations to Brent Scarborough who steps up from a general Committee role to Registrar and Al Stevenson who has taken on the Cadet Referee Co-ordination, assisted by Troy Turner. We also welcome back Kelly Smith (Womens Player Rep) and Ben Gatt (Member Protection).  

It’s always good to see some fresh faces around the table on AGM night and we are excited to have Brett Morris (Website Admin), Harry Sialepis (Fixtures), Roger Verity (Sponsorship) and Kerrie Angus (Social Co-ordinator) join the crew.

NOTE that we still require a CANTEEN SUPERVISOR. If this is something you feel you can assist us with, or you know someone who could help in this regard, please contact us. Canteen is the number one money maker for the club over the season so it is very important to get someone in to enable things to run smoothly. 

A full list of the new Committee can be found on the Contact page.